Skip navigation

Two of my uncles are identical twins.  Both have been married 3 times.

Okay so I’m bored at work and the idea of parallelism in life has been on my mind today from an early morning text message conversation with my ‘evil twin’ (or am I the evil one? I can never remember).  So I got to thinking about two people.  Two people who live very different lives, who are in fact on many levels very different people, a Yin and Yang.  One lives in the city, works in an office, is generally quiet and reserved, simultaneously enjoys and fears being lost in the hustle and bustle of the crowd.  The other lives in the country, works with his hands in a shop, is outgoing and fearless in a social setting, and never lost in the crowd.  I could continue, but I think the point is made.  Anyway, I was interested and somewhat surprised to find that despite our separate and very different lives, there are still things that are quite similar.  In particular, our interactions with the fairer sex.  I won’t get into all the gory details here on the intarwebz, but it was very interesting to me to learn these similarities, that in fact that over recent months this aspect of both our lives has been nearly identical.  Situations, actions, reactions, feelings, thoughts that were all virtually the same.  It just seems like a pretty cosmic event to me when two people with such different lives have both experienced the same story.

Leave a Reply

