Skip navigation

“You never were expendable, You always made me feel alive…”

I miss the smell of home,
Arms that are always welcoming,
Hands that are always soothing,
But the thing I miss most of all,
Is the smile that forces a return.

I wonder,
Are you smiling?

I smile to think of such a lovely face
Such a lovely place
And a story that is, when you really think about it,
Well… lovely.

A story about how my life was saved,
In more ways than I feel anyone knows.
A story of how I found true light and love,
That shines through even on cold, dark days,
No matter what the distance.

I wonder,
Can you see me smiling?

Leave a Reply

