Skip navigation

There’s a woman I know
I jokingly named Cookie
Strong and proud with the light of the sun
An uncanny ability to see the real me

And force me to be me
And much like the song
How the lyrics flow

“She taught me everything I’ll ever know
About the mystery and the muscle of love”

There’s a man I know
I’ve jokingly called Fortune Cookie
In the days of a misspent youth
I treated his words as such
But reality is that he’s taught me so much
Sometimes without even trying
And his words now to me are more true
Than any others that I’ve ever read

“Everything is beautiful
In its own way”

Leave a Reply

