Skip navigation

I’m pretty sure the title says it all.  I’ve been listening a bit lately to the latest album by Canadian alt-rockers Three Days Grace, and the title track is one that really struck a chord with me.  Just another one of these “positive message” songs about life.  I see it as a song for a friend, to me our singer is saying “I’ll be there to catch you if you ever fall” but at the same time acknowledging, and reminding this person that you have the strength to make your life whatever you want it to be, and, to quote another of their songs, “it’s never too late.”

You say you feel so down
Every time I turn around
And you say you should have been gone by now
And you think that everything’s wrong
You ask me how to carry on
We’ll make it through another day just hold on

‘Cause life starts now
You’ve done all the things that could kill you somehow
And you’re so far down
But you will survive it somehow because life starts now

I hate to see you fall down
I’ll pick you up off the ground
I’ve watched the weight of your world come down
And now it’s your chance to move on
Change the way you’ve lived for so long
You’ll find the strength you’ve had inside all along

Cause life starts now
You’ve done all the things that could kill you somehow
And you’re so far down
But you will survive it somehow because life starts now

All this pain
Take this life and make it yours
All this hate
Take your heart and let it love again
You will survive this somehow

Life starts now
You’ve done all the things that could kill you somehow
And you’re so far down
Life starts now

Leave a Reply

