Skip navigation

I won’t say that I enjoy
Particularly where this ride has taken me
Because I would welcome a change of scenery in a heartbeat
And certainly love some company

But somewhere along the way I found
One indisputable fact of my travels
I could die tomorrow, or in a thousand years
And know that it was worth it
That my time here meant something
That it was good

Because these eyes have seen more beauty
In one sun-lit evening in June
Than most others will
In their entire lives.

Leave a Reply

